The Graduate Faculty of Environment has four different departments:

  • Environmental Engineering
  • Environmental Design Engineering
  • Environmental Education, Management & Planning
  • Natural Disaster Engineering Management

The Environmental Engineering Department consists of four groups, namely, Water Resources, Waste Management, Wastewater Treatment, Air Pollution and Coastal Engineering.

The newest department in the Faculty is the ‘Natural Disaster Engineering Management’ which focuses on management at times of disasters and natural calamities. Currently, it offers a M.Sc. program and will soon offer programs at the Ph.D. level, approved by the Ministry of Science, Research & Technology. Furthermore, a newly established M.Sc. program in Environmental Sciences has started since 2012.