

Attachment 2

List of ANSO Members and Governing Board

37 Founding Members

- 1) National Academy of Sciences, Republic of Armenia (NAS RA)
- 2) Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET)
- 3) National Academy of Sciences of Belarus (NASB)
- 4) The Royal Academy for Overseas Sciences of Belgium (RAOS)
- 5) Brazilian Academy of Sciences (ABC)
- 6) Bulgarian Academy of Sciences (BAS)
- 7) Universidad de Chile
- 8) Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS)
- 9) The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK), China
- 10) University of Macau (UM), China
- 11) National Research Centre (NRC), Egypt
- 12) Hungarian Academy of Sciences (MTA)
- 13) Center for Progress and Development of Iran (CPDI)
- 14) National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan (NAS RK)
- 15) Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT), Kenya
- 16) National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kyrgyzstan (NAS KR)
- 17) The Center for Research and Advanced Studies in Mexico (Cinvestav)



- 18) Mongolian Academy of Sciences
- 19) Hassan II Academy of Science and Technology, Morocco
- 20) Tribhuvan University of Nepal (TU)
- 21) The University of Auckland, New Zealand
- 22) Pakistan Academy of Sciences (PAS)
- 23) Polish Academy of Sciences (PAN)
- 24) Romanian Academy
- 25) Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS)
- 26) Slovenian Academy of Sciences and Arts (SASA)
- 27) University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
- 28) University of Ruhuna (UOR), Sri Lanka
- 29) The Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Tajikistan
- 30) National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA), Thailand
- 31) The Thailand Research Fund (TRF)
- 32) The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey (TUBITAK)
- 33) Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Uzbekistan
- 34) European Academy of Sciences and Arts (EASA)
- 35) The International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD)
- 36) The World Academy of Sciences for the advancement of science in developing countries (TWAS)
- 37) United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)



15 New Members in 2019

- 1) Academy of Athens, Greece
- 2) Nepal Academy of Science and Technology (NAST)
- 3) Academy of Sciences and Arts of the Republic of North
- 4) Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts (SASA)
- 5) Slovak Academy of Sciences (SAS)
- 6) Fiocruz, Brazil
- 7) Jahangirnagar University, Bangladesh
- 8) Ambo University, Ethiopia
- 9) University of Donja Gorica, Montenegro
- 10) University of Belgrade, Serbia
- 11) University of the Republic Uruguay, Uruguay
- 12) National University of Laos, Laos (Provisional Member)
- 13) The African Academy of Sciences (AAS)
- 14) The Commission on Science and Technology for Sustainable Development in the South (COMSATS)
- 15) International Society of Zoological Sciences (ISZS)

9 Governing Board Members

- 1) Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS)
- 2) Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS)
- 3) Pakistan Academy of Sciences (PAS)
- 4) Hungarian Academy of Sciences (MTA)



- 5) National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan
- 6) Tribhuvan University, Nepal
- 7) National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA, Thailand)
- 8) Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT, Kenya)
- 9) United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)